Seacoast Cup 2008
2007 Final Results


Seacoast Christian

Golf Club an affiliate club of the Southern California Golf Association

The Seacoast Cup Championship


The Seacoast Cup - Our golfing season begins in January and goes all though December. There will be at least one event each month.  In September,  the top 20 seeded players will square off in match play events though the end of the year to determine our club champion.  The top 4 players with the highest total points earned through the year will be exempt from the first rounds of match play and will receive "bye" rounds.  Seeded players 5-12 will be matched up on September 3 for the "Wild Card" match rounds.  The winners from the "Wild Card Matches" will then be reseeded and matched up for the "Quarter-Finals" match play rounds in mid September.  Then in October / November winners will continue to play in Match Play format until a final Champion is determined.

Players will earn points at each event played. Points will be distributed by how players finish amongst the field in:  Gross Stroke Play, Net Stroke Play, Low Net Skins, and Team Play formats.  On occasion, Match play events may be instituted and extra points may be earned on matches won. 

The goal of those who wish to compete in the Seacoast Cup is to participate in the monthly events and earn as many points as possible.  One does not necessarily have to win events to earn points.  By just showing up and participating you will earn points.

Players with official golf indices will qualify for low net stroke play.  If a player does not have an official golf index, he may be assigned a course handicap for the day, but will only be able to qualify for low gross and team play.

Player's Cup Bracket
Players who do not make it into the Top 20 -(those who will be competing for the 2015 Championship Seacoast Cup), will compete in the "Player's Cup" division for the final 3 months of competition. This will also be a Match Play format to keep your competitive juices flowing on the golf course. Those who continue to participate in this bracket will earn playoff points and the player who earns the most playoff points will be crowned the "Player's Cup" champion.



Quest for the Seacoast Cup

Kent Coykendall  - 2010 Champion

Coykendall def. Herman  5 and 4

2010 Seacoast Cup Championship Top 12



Kent Coykendall (1)

 Bret Herman (2)

Lee Fitzgerald (3)

Bill Grow (4)

Jim Hopson T5

Bill Brackett T5

 Dan Anderson T5

Jim Freitas T5

Curtis Chan  - T9

Justin Frisco T9

Jay Fuller T9

Jonathan Olson T9


Bret Herman - 2009 Champion


Herman def. Anderson 3 and 2


2009 Seacoast Cup Championship Final results

Player Finish
Bret Heman 1
Dan Anderson 2
Darren Maglidt 3
Curtis Chan 4
Mike Nelson T5
Bill Grow T5
Geoff Baynes T5
Darryn Prince T5
Larry Wood T9
Bill Brackett T9
Jim Hopson T9
Bob Newby T9


Curtis Chan - 2008 Seacoast Cup Champion

Chan def. Haug   3 and 1




Bob Newby - 2007 Seacoast Cup Champion



[Home] [Up] [Seacoast Cup 2008] [2007 Final Results]